Xtreme Gaming Network

F1 2017 Server

Author Topic: F1 2017 Server  (Read 1132 times)

Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
F1 2017 Server
« on: April 07, 2017, 09:16:49 PM »
As Marty is hosting the practice server again I thought I'd turn my server into an F1 server and run the tracks along with the season. You'll find it searching XGN.

stracker is found at http://ac.yeahyou.com

The cars are the two kunos Ferraris along with three from VRC Modding Team:

(1988) McLaren Honda MP4/4 (http://www.vrc-modding-team.net/download/9)
(2009) Williams FW31 (http://www.vrc-modding-team.net/download/7)
(2015) Williams FW37 (http://www.vrc-modding-team.net/download/12)

It's currently up running Shanghai International from here: http://assettocorsa.club/mods/tracks/shanghai-international-circuit.html

Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2017, 09:47:12 PM »

Online Phil.8

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2370
  • Karma: 38
  • Δ8
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2017, 10:20:04 PM »
Thanks
Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Online Gratulin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2017, 04:14:40 PM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."


Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2017, 09:27:49 PM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."

Odd as it's working for me. The track says 24 pit boxes, and I have max clients at 24 and 23 cars in the entry list.

Online Gratulin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2017, 10:46:57 PM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."

Odd as it's working for me. The track says 24 pit boxes, and I have max clients at 24 and 23 cars in the entry list.
Must be my version is wrong then. I'll check

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk


Offline marty

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3745
  • Karma: -61
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2017, 11:23:36 AM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."

Odd as it's working for me. The track says 24 pit boxes, and I have max clients at 24 and 23 cars in the entry list.

Sounds like thats your problem, using acservermanager it wont let you save settings if less cars are in entry list then max clients. You can have more cars in the entry list but  you cant have less so if your using your web based manager this probably allows this and likely causes this issue which cant happen in the official server manager.

Online Gratulin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1932
  • Karma: 39
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2017, 11:46:40 AM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."

Odd as it's working for me. The track says 24 pit boxes, and I have max clients at 24 and 23 cars in the entry list.
Downloaded your version and it worked. My version was much older.

Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2017, 08:37:41 PM »
I'm getting "...available slots exceed the number of pitboxes..."

Odd as it's working for me. The track says 24 pit boxes, and I have max clients at 24 and 23 cars in the entry list.

Sounds like thats your problem, using acservermanager it wont let you save settings if less cars are in entry list then max clients. You can have more cars in the entry list but  you cant have less so if your using your web based manager this probably allows this and likely causes this issue which cant happen in the official server manager.

Nope no problem at all having it set that way. Just gratulin having an older track.

Online gawaterman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2017, 06:03:06 PM »
Went to give this a try  but found I couldn't select a gear with paddles, but worked fine off-line. Why is that?

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7299
  • Karma: 113
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2017, 06:14:03 PM »
Went to give this a try  but found I couldn't select a gear with paddles, but worked fine off-line. Why is that?
It might be an autoclutch setting on the server?
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online gawaterman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 223
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2017, 06:42:26 PM »
Went to give this a try  but found I couldn't select a gear with paddles, but worked fine off-line. Why is that?
It might be an autoclutch setting on the server?
Nope, don't have auto clutch enabled, and paddles work on Marty's other server which has autoclutch disabled

Online Phil.8

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2370
  • Karma: 38
  • Δ8
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2017, 06:55:43 PM »
I am not sure, I have changed nothing apart from the track and ballast since last week
Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1494
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2017, 06:59:52 PM »
Depends on the car gw. Some of the older f1 cars on there are stick so if you have manual gears in your settings paddles wont work I think.

Online Phil.8

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2370
  • Karma: 38
  • Δ8
    • View Profile
Re: F1 2017 Server
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2017, 07:27:52 PM »
should I enable auto clutch in the server ?
Shine On You Crazy Diamond