Xtreme Gaming Network

Track / Car Testing

Author Topic: Track / Car Testing  (Read 13187 times)

Offline Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3440
  • Karma: 76
  • "Look out, I'm comin' through!"
    • View Profile
    • Delray and Buttonmania
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #60 on: October 31, 2017, 09:22:21 AM »
Sorry I hadn't noticed this thread, but well done on the AWS tier, it isn't as hard, as first it looks rather daunting.

Will jump on later.
"I refuse to be what you call normal." Lemmy Caution

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #61 on: March 19, 2018, 06:36:07 PM »
HEY HEY HEY. I'm up and running.
Search for G0D. (letter G, number 0, letter D) or just sort by ping as I should be close to the top.

Cars and tracks will reside here G0D's Server, See You Next Thursday.


Cars and tracks can now be retrieved and installed from within 'Content Manager'.

Do not have 'Content Manager'? More fool you.

AVUS
Mercedes Benz W154
Auto Union Type D
Maserati 8CTF

p.s. G0D Testing is me, g0dz is some other Jabroni.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2018, 06:38:14 PM by GzeroD »
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #62 on: March 19, 2018, 07:22:07 PM »
...Do not have 'Content Manager'? More fool you...

Says He who can not then get it to work. :o

Go to my Google Drive to find the cars and tracks.
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2097
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #63 on: March 21, 2018, 04:51:30 PM »
...Do not have 'Content Manager'? More fool you...

Says He who can not then get it to work. :o

Go to my Google Drive to find the cars and tracks.
Just tried it and it worked for me. Have you fixed whatever was wrong?

I have to say, it is pretty cool. You see missing content for the server and Content Manager asks if you want to install missing content and then you can install automatically with just a click.

EDIT: However, ended up getting Checksum error when connecting so perhaps version mismatch?
« Last Edit: March 21, 2018, 05:00:18 PM by Gratulin »

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #64 on: March 21, 2018, 10:55:27 PM »
Cool, Thanks for testing.
That old chestnut; 'I thought I was wrong once but, it turns out I was mistaken.'

New upload includes the data.acd files which I hope solves the mismatch.

See above for my Google Drive where I think you can just download the data.acd files from within the main .zip file. If not or if download speed/bandwidth is not a problem just redownload the whole thing.

Cheers.
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Online Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2322
  • Karma: 70
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #65 on: March 23, 2018, 10:10:03 AM »
...Do not have 'Content Manager'? More fool you...

Says He who can not then get it to work. :o

Go to my Google Drive to find the cars and tracks.
Found the track but can't find the cars. :'(

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #66 on: March 23, 2018, 11:50:18 AM »
38 GP 20180321

Are the links showing up in 'Content Manager'?
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Online Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2322
  • Karma: 70
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #67 on: March 23, 2018, 11:54:47 AM »
I'm not getting any links in CM, just search engine magnifying glasses.
Could be looking in the wrong place though. :-[

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #68 on: March 23, 2018, 12:03:04 PM »
That's all I could get when I deleted some of my content. But Gratulin reported that it worked? More investamagation needed.
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 750
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #69 on: March 23, 2018, 02:01:22 PM »
This time for sure.

All working now, hit 'Try again' until the 'Install missing content' comes up.

Seems 'AC Server Wrapper' is stuck on port:80 and wont work on 8050 like I tell it to. :-\
« Last Edit: March 23, 2018, 09:48:22 PM by GzeroD »
'We’re far from having too much horsepower…my definition of too much horsepower is when all four wheels are spinning in every gear.'
― Mark Donohue
'Okay, here's 100 litres of fuel; you build whatever you want.'
― Adrian Newey

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2097
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Track / Car Testing
« Reply #70 on: March 23, 2018, 08:03:14 PM »
This time fro sure.

All working now, hit 'Try again' until the 'Install missing content' comes up.

Seems 'AC Server Wrapper' is stuck on port:80 and wont work on 8050 like I tell it to. :-\
Yep. Worked for me. Note that the "link" icon didn't show - just the search icon. However, the "Install missing content" button displayed and worked.

Is it possible to set this up for Thursday server? That would make it really easy to get everyone loaded wit the same mod versions.