Xtreme Gaming Network

Hard mounted my T500RS

Author Topic: Hard mounted my T500RS  (Read 505 times)

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6665
  • Karma: 95
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Hard mounted my T500RS
« on: December 22, 2016, 01:07:21 PM »
I got sick of the wobbly, loose desk clamp on my T500 wheel, and finally decided to hard mount it, but keep it removable. I've threaded some long bolts protruding down below the base, drilled a couple of holes in the desk and can tighten wing nuts underneath the desk. It was nice and fiddly - I basically had to take the whole thing apart to get some long bolts down from inside the interior metal bracket. But now it feels nice and solid - no more pushing the damn thing back against the edge of the desk 2 or 3 times a race.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online Joe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1321
  • Karma: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Hard mounted my T500RS
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2016, 02:51:35 PM »
Good stuff. I always assumed you had a rig.

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6665
  • Karma: 95
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: Hard mounted my T500RS
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2016, 04:05:24 PM »
No, I share the gaming PC with my son, so the wheel and shifter are always coming off and on.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online Bird

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1884
  • Karma: -665
  • Ysu
    • View Profile
Re: Hard mounted my T500RS
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2016, 04:44:44 PM »
Ha, I've got 2 holes on my desk for a long while now...Fanatec clamps are pure aesthetics. :)