Xtreme Gaming Network

Is it just me or is AC...

Author Topic: Is it just me or is AC...  (Read 16608 times)

Offline Wobblyone

• Adrenalin is brown...
    • View Profile
Is it just me or is AC...
« on: March 25, 2015, 11:45:57 PM »
A load of crap?

Sorry I know I'm going to get serious flak for this but honestly I just drove the lotus round donington...I'm new to this game but been a sim racer for years, had a few years off and I know I'm rusty but a lotus that I can plant in any gear takes no throttle balance its just on or off..and steers and feels like a bag of shit FWD Seriously feels crap And the ultimate driving machine...the BMW, feels even worse..and I've owned a few of them....I thought it was just my wheel settings etc with the feel issue and just reloaded my simbin titles and all of a sudden my wheel feels alive, yes the race07 stuff is dated but driving a gt Aston I'm having to think about my braking balance the car on the throttle etc If I don't i spin out immediately...everything I drive on AC feels like it either just wants to under steer on the throttle or lights the tyres and spins u off or just drives like grand turismo

Rant over sorry

Offline Bird

• Administrator
  • Ysu
    • View Profile
Re: Is it just me or is AC...
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2015, 12:01:49 AM »
Sorry, but you're contradicting yourself a bit.

First you complain that things require no throttle balance, then complain that they either understeer or spin the tyres.   That can be avoided by a bit more refined throttle handling.

But to be honest, if I read you correctly you do have a controller setup issue, and potentially a too short pedal throw - or a heavy right foot :)
Simbin games had a decent enough FFB, but they were nowhere near as refined as nkp and ac are.   In my experience nothing comes near to the feel of kunos games, and that includes rf, rf2, iRacing, cars and lots of simbin titles just off the top of my head.