Xtreme Gaming Network

Simulation Racing Leagues => Assetto Corsa => Australian Assetto Corsa League, Tuesday nights => Topic started by: Wally on January 17, 2017, 11:32:52 PM

Title: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 17, 2017, 11:32:52 PM
2 x 21 laps at Brands Hatch GP

You will need the OSRW PIT MOD (http://www.mediafire.com/download/9taj1vp9scwpx0u/Brands_Hatch_GP_Indy_32pits_AC1.7.rar) if you don't already have it. Unzip the download into your Steam assettocorsa folder.

Race 1 pit stop handicaps
Kcender87 - 27 18 seconds
Grat - 9 seconds
Diehard - 6 seconds
Phil.8 - 3 seconds

Penalty Ballast (60kg)
Keith
Dave O
Shameless
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Mael on January 17, 2017, 11:49:53 PM
Kcender87 - 27 seconds

Finally we might get close to Kcender  ;D
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: marty on January 17, 2017, 11:51:29 PM
Kcender87 - 27 seconds

Finally we might get close to Kcender  ;D

Depends if he chooses to take the penalty or not. 3 minutes is doable if you dont take the penalty  ;D
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 18, 2017, 07:53:31 AM
Kcender87 - 27 18 seconds

Finally we might get close to Kcender  ;D

Depends if he chooses to take the penalty or not. 3 minutes is doable if you dont take the penalty  ;D
Actually, because he hasn't really been taking the penalties which started at 18 seconds last round, I should really leave his penalty at 18 seconds, because if the longer penalty had been applied properly, he might not have finished so high.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: marty on January 18, 2017, 08:44:30 AM
The one thing with the system is that its pretty much an honesty system with no real way of checking in the log. I know KCender wasnt skipping it on purpose but ideally there should be some way of checking if people did the required stop and get a post race penalty of say 30 seconds if they dont.

Looking at in and outlaps doesnt say much as these will depend greatly on where the box is relative to the start line. Also in laps and outlaps with errors, traffic or spent tyres will be quite different between drivers so youndont get true info out of these.

Stracker does count stationary time in pits for all running ptracker, I thought I remembered a time when the log would show stopped time also but maybe Im imagining things.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Phil.8 on January 18, 2017, 09:11:07 AM
Kcender87 - 27 seconds

Finally we might get close to Kcender  ;D

not if if he keeps hitting you in the first lap every week, I presume he plays or played iracing as he has the hit and run down perfect 
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: RussG on January 18, 2017, 12:09:01 PM
The Practise server won't let me in.
"Server contains unavailable content ks_brands_hatch."

I have ks_brands_hatch. I have downloaded and installed the OSRW pit mod. I have verified game files.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 18, 2017, 12:34:07 PM
The Practise server won't let me in.
"Server contains unavailable content ks_brands_hatch."

I have ks_brands_hatch. I have downloaded and installed the OSRW pit mod. I have verified game files.
I'll check it tonight.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 18, 2017, 08:49:15 PM
Phil retains his 3 second hold that he had in race 1, since he DNF'd in race 2.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 18, 2017, 08:52:16 PM
The Practise server won't let me in.
"Server contains unavailable content ks_brands_hatch."

I have ks_brands_hatch. I have downloaded and installed the OSRW pit mod. I have verified game files.
Fixed it (I hope). I found a problem in the config and restarted the server, but I haven't tested it.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: RussG on January 18, 2017, 10:10:01 PM
The Practise server won't let me in.
"Server contains unavailable content ks_brands_hatch."

I have ks_brands_hatch. I have downloaded and installed the OSRW pit mod. I have verified game files.
Fixed it (I hope). I found a problem in the config and restarted the server, but I haven't tested it.

Looks good now.
You forgot to put the Track Layout in the CONFIG_TRACK parameter didn't you?
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 18, 2017, 10:11:16 PM
The Practise server won't let me in.
"Server contains unavailable content ks_brands_hatch."

I have ks_brands_hatch. I have downloaded and installed the OSRW pit mod. I have verified game files.
Fixed it (I hope). I found a problem in the config and restarted the server, but I haven't tested it.

Looks good now.
You forgot to put the Track Layout in the CONFIG_TRACK parameter didn't you?
Uh huh.
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Joe on January 19, 2017, 12:09:38 AM
This car + this track =  ;D
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Joe on January 20, 2017, 07:31:16 PM
Hey Simone my pedals seem to be fixed. Can't see you staying that close to me again next week...  8) ;D
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Simone on January 22, 2017, 08:50:10 AM
Hey Simone my pedals seem to be fixed. Can't see you staying that close to me again next week...  8) ;D


Mate...believe me....i am not far away,actually you can smell my garlic breath.And do not make too many mistakes in the race... 8) 8) 8)
Title: Re: S15R3: Brands Hatch GP Race Chat
Post by: Wally on January 24, 2017, 06:09:02 PM
Server's up.