Xtreme Gaming Network

Supercars Challenge: Symmons Plains

Author Topic: Supercars Challenge: Symmons Plains  (Read 5010 times)

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Supercars Challenge: Symmons Plains
« on: March 27, 2018, 07:51:27 PM »
« Last Edit: March 31, 2018, 11:08:04 AM by Gratulin »

Offline Dave O

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 376
  • Karma: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2018, 10:49:11 PM »
0-54-750  for me in the Ford  ::)
NEVER TOO OLD TO RACE ... being competitive can be a PROBLEM though.

Offline Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Karma: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2018, 11:53:07 AM »
1m54.001s

Something is weird though.
The leader board doesn't seem to work and neither does camber extra. :-\

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2018, 04:47:31 PM »
Should be racing the Commodore in this challenge. If you want the Ford then it is a separate car I think.

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2018, 05:09:16 PM »
I can see @GzeroD time in the Commodore.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2018, 05:34:22 PM by Gratulin »

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2018, 05:41:02 PM »
Also, to add to the interest can anyone who posts a best time upload their GhostCar file from:

Documents > Assetto Corsa > GhostCar > symmons_plains

I've uploaded mine below as a test. Just change driver name to your AC driver name and copy to the same folder. Overwrite the existing ghost file (rename that if you wish to keep it). Once you beat the ghost the file will be updated with your latest ghost recording.

Offline Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Karma: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2018, 05:42:38 PM »
I did a time in the Ford, but just for fun.
The challenge is the Holden, so my time was in Reynolds car.

I might try a re-install. :-\

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Challenge 2: Supercar (V8) Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2018, 05:47:12 PM »
I did a time in the Ford, but just for fun.
The challenge is the Holden, so my time was in Reynolds car.

I might try a re-install. :-\
Shouldn't need to do that. Does the Friends Leaderboard show up at all?
« Last Edit: March 30, 2018, 05:53:33 PM by Gratulin »

Offline buellersdayoff

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 848
  • Karma: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Supercar Challenge: Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2018, 05:59:14 PM »
1m54.001s

Something is weird though.
The leader board doesn't seem to work and neither does camber extra. :-\
Camber app wasn't working correctly in these cars for me either, haven't tried any leader board stuff yet.

Offline Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Karma: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Supercar Challenge: Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2018, 06:03:45 PM »
Just a mod re-install. ;)

The leader-board came up "no leader-board found" before, but it just worked then. ;)

Still, camber extravaganza still doesn't recognize the car.
I thought CM exported the relevant data to solve this.
Although I did see an update for a car that exported a zero as a divisible variable. :o

Offline Gratulin

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2159
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Supercar Challenge: Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2018, 08:19:03 PM »
Just a mod re-install. ;)

The leader-board came up "no leader-board found" before, but it just worked then. ;)

Still, camber extravaganza still doesn't recognize the car.
I thought CM exported the relevant data to solve this.
Although I did see an update for a car that exported a zero as a divisible variable. :o
To fix camber extravaganza for Supercars:

1. go into "assettocorsa > apps > python > camber-extravaganza > tyre_data folder
2. open v8sc in notepad
3. Replace all "H" tyres with "s"
4. Replace all "S" tyres with "ss"
5. delete file "added-by-cm"

I've attached updated file below.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2018, 08:31:06 PM by Gratulin »

Offline Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3039
  • Karma: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Supercar Challenge: Holden Commodore VF at Symmons Plains
« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2018, 09:49:22 PM »
Thank you. 8) ;D ;)

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal