Xtreme Gaming Network

World of Tanks

Author Topic: World of Tanks  (Read 2661 times)

Offline Hootz

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
World of Tanks
« on: September 16, 2013, 10:49:47 PM »
Give me a yell if you wan't to play. I will help ya level up your tanks and show you the ropes.

We are on the North America server so make sure you download the correct version.

Download from here: http://worldoftanks.com/
« Last Edit: September 16, 2013, 10:52:22 PM by Hootz »

Offline Claymore

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2013, 06:16:39 AM »
Did not know you where playing this also hootzy. I will have to post my tank line up

Offline Hootz

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: 8
    • View Profile
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2013, 05:06:35 PM »
Tier 6 at the moment (KV-1S and SU-100)
there are a few of us playing WOT and I am on most nights from 8pm.

Offline Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3440
  • Karma: 76
  • "Look out, I'm comin' through!"
    • View Profile
    • Delray and Buttonmania
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2013, 05:19:10 PM »
After your earlier posts on the older site I updated this but it would not connect to multilayer,  so I gave up .
"I refuse to be what you call normal." Lemmy Caution

Offline Claymore

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2013, 11:43:13 AM »
Probably have to re-download it mate. :'(

Offline Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3440
  • Karma: 76
  • "Look out, I'm comin' through!"
    • View Profile
    • Delray and Buttonmania
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2013, 03:20:51 PM »
After your earlier posts on the older site I updated this but it would not connect to multilayer,  so I gave up .

Weeeelll I updated my installation and guess what? Yep still will not connect to the multiplayer...
Will uninstall asap and try again.  :-\
"I refuse to be what you call normal." Lemmy Caution

Offline Claymore

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 9
    • View Profile
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2013, 07:29:08 PM »
I am pissed............ :( >:( >:( >:( >:(

I apparently have 2 WoT accounts. The one I have always used since closed beta which most of my tanks are rank 5 and 6 (all 8 of them) and this new account I did not know I had from when I signed up for WoW (World of Warplanes) and WoS (Ships) which had all rank 1.

I did not know of the second account so when I bought gold the other night (First time in a year - Had so much from the closed and open betas) it went to my new account, therefore I cant transfer it over.

Long story short, I am currently re-ranking my tanks back up to rank 5 again, so might be about a week or so.......

Pissed >:(

Offline Nosf3ra2

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
Re: World of Tanks
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2013, 10:35:25 AM »
Lol @ Clay.  That'll teach you for multi-accounting, hax0r!