Xtreme Gaming Network

Different damage displayer

Author Topic: Different damage displayer  (Read 314 times)

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8482
  • Karma: 130
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Different damage displayer
« on: November 29, 2018, 08:50:57 PM »
Info to come...
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online gawaterman

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 286
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2018, 01:49:33 PM »
Where does the ini file go?
In the cfg folder?

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 834
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2018, 03:30:50 PM »
Where does the ini file go?
In the cfg folder?

X:\Steam\steamapps\common\assettocorsa\system\cfg\damage_displayer.ini    <<But you don't need to use Wally's as you already have one and Content Manager can edit the postion for you.

If you edit manually and toggle PRINT_VALUES you can see all Damages as numbers printed to the top left of your ingame screen.
Racecar is racecar spelt backwards. So is ffok cuF.

Online Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2461
  • Karma: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2018, 07:05:52 PM »
Hhhmm.
Broke my AC.
Loads the track, all cars, then stops working, online and offline.
Going through "file verification" now.

Might not be this, could be Group 4 & 5, but they're the only 2 things I've changed from last night.
(and I haven't even tried to load Group 4 & 5 yet) :-X

Online GzeroD

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 834
  • Karma: 46
  • ∞+1 Seanus
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2018, 07:21:04 PM »
Most likely coincidence.

For a broken AC two new culprits have cropped up at my end recently.

Check your 'weather' folder for a rogue *.acd file, and delete it as it has no business being there. Probably caused by a previous crash.

If you use 'car radar' find the 'car radar' folder somewhere under AC in your Documents folder and delete the whole damn thing, as some collider.kn5 files cause this plugin to freeze AC at the very last moment whilst loading a session. If you suspect a collider.kn5 file let me know as I can fix them.
Racecar is racecar spelt backwards. So is ffok cuF.

Online Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2461
  • Karma: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2018, 07:44:55 PM »
File verification fixed it.

Online Freezer

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2018, 09:23:49 PM »
HELP
I installed the damage_displayer.ini in System | cfg over writing the exising, but now I don't seem to see any damage information??

Additionally, the comment about PRINT_VALUES . . . this isn't in the file to adjust.
File states the following:
[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=10
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=20

Suggestions..

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8482
  • Karma: 130
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2018, 10:40:21 PM »
HELP
I installed the damage_displayer.ini in System | cfg over writing the exising, but now I don't seem to see any damage information??

Additionally, the comment about PRINT_VALUES . . . this isn't in the file to adjust.
File states the following:
[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=10
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=20

Suggestions..
Did you also get what's in the RAR file?
Print values just displays a set of text numbers in the top left corner when you get damage. It's not very pretty. If you want to see it, just add PRINT_VALUES=1 to the ini file.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online Freezer

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2018, 08:53:00 AM »
HELP
I installed the damage_displayer.ini in System | cfg over writing the exising, but now I don't seem to see any damage information??

Additionally, the comment about PRINT_VALUES . . . this isn't in the file to adjust.
File states the following:
[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=10
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=20

Suggestions..
Did you also get what's in the RAR file?
Print values just displays a set of text numbers in the top left corner when you get damage. It's not very pretty. If you want to see it, just add PRINT_VALUES=1 to the ini file.
Yes I put the RAR file contents into the two respective folders. 
The ini file in the RAR has the same info as the other posted ini file?
Does the individually posted ini file go somewhere else!

Added the Print Values line to the file in System | Cfg but still no warnings when ploughing into a fence!

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8482
  • Karma: 130
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2018, 09:39:03 AM »
Do you have triple screens? This is my ini file, to display the damage indicator at the bottom left corner of my centre monitor.

[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=1930
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=0
PRINT_VALUES=0

Maybe the damage displayer is off the screen? Check your POSITION_X.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online Freezer

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2018, 04:22:50 PM »
Do you have triple screens? This is my ini file, to display the damage indicator at the bottom left corner of my centre monitor.

[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=1930
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=0
PRINT_VALUES=0

Maybe the damage displayer is off the screen? Check your POSITION_X.
Ok now have it in bottom left off centre screen. 👍
Do you know what the up and down coloured arrows are referring to .

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8482
  • Karma: 130
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2018, 04:52:59 PM »
Do you have triple screens? This is my ini file, to display the damage indicator at the bottom left corner of my centre monitor.

[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=1930
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=0
PRINT_VALUES=0

Maybe the damage displayer is off the screen? Check your POSITION_X.
Ok now have it in bottom left off centre screen. 👍
Do you know what the up and down coloured arrows are referring to .
That's the front and back aero.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Online Freezer

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 813
  • Karma: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Different damage displayer
« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2018, 08:56:17 PM »
Do you have triple screens? This is my ini file, to display the damage indicator at the bottom left corner of my centre monitor.

[MAIN]
TIME=4
MAX_DAMAGE_KMH=60
POSITION_X=1930
DISTANCE_FROM_CENTER_Y=0
PRINT_VALUES=0

Maybe the damage displayer is off the screen? Check your POSITION_X.
Ok now have it in bottom left off centre screen. 👍
Do you know what the up and down coloured arrows are referring to .
That's the front and back aero.
Many thanks