Xtreme Gaming Network

APP: Tyre_Temp

Author Topic: APP: Tyre_Temp  (Read 7455 times)

Online Gratulin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2114
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
APP: Tyre_Temp
« on: May 30, 2014, 02:46:26 PM »
Hi,

I am using this APP for monitoring tyre temperatures. Is this OK or is there a better APP?

http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php?threads/tyre-temperatures-v1-3-3-now-with-tyre-wear-and-smaller-ui.1707/

Thanks
Andrew

Offline Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3440
  • Karma: 76
  • "Look out, I'm comin' through!"
    • View Profile
    • Delray and Buttonmania
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2014, 02:48:20 PM »
Nice timing, this has just popped into my head from the race conversations... will give this one a try tonight.
"I refuse to be what you call normal." Lemmy Caution

Online Bacchulum

  • RestrictedRacing
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2394
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2014, 02:54:53 PM »
That's the one I use and thanks, there's an update. ;D

Rolz

  • Guest
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2014, 03:04:26 PM »
cool! Will check it out tonight :)

Offline marty

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3747
  • Karma: -63
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2014, 03:14:22 PM »
Im using this one with an old Galaxy note phone running android. Also available for iphones.

http://www.sensadigit.com/

Pretty much only on screen apps other then that I am using is session info to give time left. But this can be configured pretty much as you like and has no effect on game performance. Anyone running SLI sometimes has issues with on screen apps killing performance, not sure if this is still the case as I have just been running this mostly.

It also has basic telemetry but I really haven't used that much just use the OSD in this config Showing pretty much all the info I need. You can set it up in many ways and completely customize the display data.

http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/fcb4/4zt7a7qla9gt9ftfg.jpg

Online Guybrush Threepwood

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2025
  • Karma: 67
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2014, 03:14:59 PM »
Great, I use that and didn't realise it was updated.

Looking forward to them having inside/mid/outside temps instead of having to quit back to the pits.

Offline Bruce

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3440
  • Karma: 76
  • "Look out, I'm comin' through!"
    • View Profile
    • Delray and Buttonmania
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2014, 03:25:11 PM »
Thanks for the link, they must be almost ready to release a new verstion as the site states:
Quote
This version is unavailable until the end of May. Thank you for your patience.
"I refuse to be what you call normal." Lemmy Caution

Offline Glen73

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 892
  • Karma: 32
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2014, 03:28:49 PM »
Same as Marty,

DashmeterPro

<iframe width="640" height="385" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/yq9B-2y4iNY?fs=1&start=" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I run mine on a 10" tablet  ;D
« Last Edit: May 30, 2014, 03:44:43 PM by Glen73 »

Online Gratulin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2114
  • Karma: 44
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2014, 03:42:57 PM »
Im using this one with an old Galaxy note phone running android. Also available for iphones.

marty, I couldn't find how it supports iphones. I remember one of these hud type system simply used Safari on the iDevice?

Offline marty

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3747
  • Karma: -63
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2014, 10:17:15 PM »
Im using this one with an old Galaxy note phone running android. Also available for iphones.

marty, I couldn't find how it supports iphones. I remember one of these hud type system simply used Safari on the iDevice?

I just heard it works for Iphone but I dont have any Apple device so cant confirm. Have a look in the app store fore dashmeter pro and it may be a different way to set it up as I phone is a bit more of a closed OS then Android so probably done in a different way.

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8205
  • Karma: 126
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2014, 12:26:04 PM »
I've been using this one for a while, on my tablet: http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php?threads/simracing-dashboard-version-0-11b.2466/
It's free. It has a variety of dash styles, and if you can program a bit, you can customise the huds.
I use the attached Motec style. I've customised it to show delta to best lap and fuel laps left (shows after 2 laps) as well. You can use my customisation by unzipping the attached file into Dashboard_0_11b\styles\TDMotec

The race pos doesn't work very well though. It gets out of synch with the game, but I think this is a bug in how AC reports the information. I still use the in-game race pos app for that.



[Old attachment deleted by admin to free up space]
« Last Edit: June 13, 2014, 01:11:08 PM by Wally »
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Offline Dick Forrest

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1309
  • Karma: 17
  • Contains traces of nuts!
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2014, 01:02:56 PM »

Online Bird

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2008
  • Karma: -666
  • Ysu
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2014, 01:07:16 PM »
My current one (Danny Giusa Tyre Temperatures)
does not report tyre wear, that's the only thing I'm missing with it... any of these do that? (correctly)

Oh, and another thing is that I can't pre-set the optimal temp; it's always starting from 100.

hm...wait a second it has been greatly updated.   
http://www.drivingitalia.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=64536
« Last Edit: June 13, 2014, 01:09:44 PM by Bird »

Online Wally

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8205
  • Karma: 126
  • AC Admin
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #13 on: June 13, 2014, 01:14:07 PM »
I like this one from Rivali OV1..
http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php?threads/rivali-ov1-info-app-v3-0-new.3219/

Looks good, but I want to offload all this information off my screen and onto my tablet.

And Bird, I use that tire app as well.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”

Offline Dick Forrest

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1309
  • Karma: 17
  • Contains traces of nuts!
    • View Profile
Re: APP: Tyre_Temp
« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2014, 01:22:50 PM »
I like this one from Rivali OV1..
http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/index.php?threads/rivali-ov1-info-app-v3-0-new.3219/

Looks good, but I want to offload all this information off my screen and onto my tablet.

And Bird, I use that tire app as well.

I'm thinking of going for a tablet display too. Nowhere to mount it for now, it would block my vision too much atm I think.

But to make it easier...
Officeworks have got a 7" tablet for $69. Android. I'm sure it's totally crap but might be good as a stand alone for AC
http://www.officeworks.com.au/shop/officeworks/pendopad-7-tablet-google-play-black-inpendo7bk